Municipal Government

Township of Springwater

The Township of Springwater is a picturesque municipality within the County of Simcoe, Ontario and is conveniently located approximately 100 kilometres north of Toronto between the urban centres of the City of Barrie and the Town of Wasaga Beach.

Springwater was amalgamated in 1994 as a result of restructuring within the County of Simcoe, and includes the former Townships of Flos and Vespra, the Village of Elmvale and a portion of the former Township of Medonte. Additionally a small parcel previously within the Town of Wasaga Beach was merged with the new municipality. (more…)

Leave a Comment